How are Past Visited Places on iPhone?
Your iPhone is watching you every moment. Did you know that you can look at the places you visited in the past? Here’s the way to view all the places you’ve visited, up to the time of the visit.

Apple regularly monitors you through your iPhone to give you a better Siri service. All cities, counties, streets you go to are registered with Apple’s location tracking feature. But do not worry; Apple will only store this information on your device instead of any cloud service. For this reason, it can be said that the information is specific to you, in part.

It’s possible to see the places you visit, check the dates, delete records, or prevent Apple from watching you. But for that you need to go a little deep in the Settings menu. Log in to Settings> Privacy> Location Services> System Services> Important Places. To enter this partition you will need to enter your password, Touch ID or Face ID.

When you have performed security operations and entered important locations, you will be presented with a list of all the locations you have gone through. You can click on any location to view it on the map. You can also learn to visit the place by tapping the locations below the map.

How do you remove any visit from the list? Once you click the edit option in the upper right, you can remove one visit if you wish, or all the visits you have performed in a single location. However, as long as location tracking is turned on, your visit will be recorded when you re-visit any location you deleted.

You can think ‘I do not care where I go’. In such a case, you can turn off tracking of your phone. But keep in mind that you will not be able to use some of your iPhone’s features if you turn it off. However, if you want to turn off the important places feature, all you have to do is to disable the feature by sliding the upper scroller.

AndromedApps.Com--

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *